What's new

tim in india

findtim

Top Contributor
if you want to follow my adventure: https://www.instagram.com/find_tim/
its just basic photography of things i like, not your classic "ohh poor india poverty" type imagery.
---------------------------------

i'm half way through my trip and just now getting some free time as i have been busy with neeraj, rohit and their 50 strong team of developers that i have been using for over 6 years now.

they are growing so fast and i can see why, these people are GOODDDDDDDD, the depth of knowledge and being so up to date with design, code, google, social, apps etc is simply amazing.

i am starting a new business concept linking to india and its very exciting, once i get home i'll start to promote it and i think it will be of enormous value for web designers in australia. the concept will help webdevs get over the pitfalls of outsourcing and increase their income and everyone wants that !

its one thing to outsource and take a chance !!!! as i showed in my "meetup" talk in melbourne, powerpoint and transcript here: http://www.whitecollarwebsites.com.au/outsourcing/

i hope to do a followup, now i have gone face to face with the team.

anyway, when i was in head office internet was GREAT, but now i am on the road its proving difficult !!!!

tim

findtim

Top Contributor
my rant, best you exit now !

traveling in india soooo much happens everyday its impossible to dialogue it but the last 2 days have been exceptional in experiences.
but onto this morning ! , a newspaper gets slid under my hotel door and the front page of the newspaper is not news but a full page ad for the new iphone X, news comes on the 3rd page !
i order breakfast, quite simple i thought as the guy arrives at my door and i SHOW him from the mennu EXACTLY what i want, i want bread toast with butter, plain cornflakes ( i could have had chocolate ) and a glass of milk, SIMPLE but i add...... can i also have a glass of boilingwater ( for my green tea )