What's new

How to Maximize Domain Parking Earnings

FirstPageResults

Top Contributor
This guest article has kindly been prepared by James of Domain Sponsor.

Please feel free to leave some comments.
------------------------------------------------------------

How to Maximize Domain Parking Earnings

Hi everyone - my name is James Tuplin, and I am a Senior Account Manager at DomainSponsor (Europe) - part of the Oversee group. In total, I have been actively involved within the domain industry for over 6 years. My previous position was as the Director of Operations (UK) @ NameDrive.

As a group, we are very keen to make inroads into the Australian market. I look forward to contributing to DN Trade, and assisting Aussie domainers wherever possible.

My first effort is to give a run down on domain parking. Apologies to the seasoned domainers on DN Trade as you know all this already. :)

So what exactly is domain parking ?

Domain parking allows anyone with little or no technical knowledge to earn a residual income from “parking” redundant domain names. i.e. those domains sitting gathering dust, either awaiting development or being held for eventual sale with no plans of being developed.

Once a simple DNS change has been made at your domain registrar to point to the DNS of your chosen parking provider, rather than a typical page not found screen, sponsored listings are displayed like those you would typically find alongside search results in Google. An example of a parked page being fancylighting.com .

Upon a user landing on the parked page the owner of the domain is then paid per click, for the clicks made on the sponsored ads.

Domain Parking providers are typically partnered with one of the two Tier 1 networks, Google & Yahoo. Google is proven to be the feed provider of choice, for good reason, offering a greater depth of advertising and better worldwide coverage, whilst Yahoo is seen to be strong in English speaking territories.